Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Alice Network: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kate Quinn is a native of Southern California. She attended Boston University, where she earned bachelor's and master's degrees in classical voice. A lifelong history buff, she has written four novels in the Empress of Rome Saga and two books set in the Italian Renaissance detailing the early years of the infamous Borgia clan. All have been translated into multiple languages. She and her husband now live in Maryland with two black dogs named Caesar and Calpurnia.

Reviews

"This fast-paced story offers courageous heroines, villains you love to hate, and dramatic life-or-death stakes. A compelling blend of historical fiction, mystery, and women's fiction, Quinn's complex story and engaging characters have something to offer just about everyone." -- Library Journal (starred review) "Amazing historical fiction... a must read!" -- Historical Novel Society, Editor's Choice "...Kate Quinn announces herself as one of the best artists of the genre. The plotting is seamless, the pace breathtaking, and the prose is both vivid and laced with just the right amount of details. Fans of historical fiction, spy fiction and thrilling drama will love every moment..." -- BookPage "Lovingly crafted and brimming with details, readers are sure to be held in Quinn's grip watching as the characters evolve. Powerful reading you can't put down!" -- RT Book Reviews (top pick) "Kate Quinn delivers an enthralling tale filled with breath-taking narrative that will make the reader feel as if they're in the back of the roadster, riding along with the raucous Eve and courageous Charlie on their clandestine adventures. Suspenseful and engrossing, THE ALICE NETWORK is a must-read!" -- Heather Webb, Author of Rodin's Lover "Kate Quinn strums the chords of every human emotion with two storylines that race over continents and through decades to converge in one explosive ending." -- Marci Jefferson, author of Enchantress of Paris "The Alice Network... perfectly balances a propulsive plot, faultlessly observed period detail, and a cast of characters so vividly drawn that I half expected to blink and see them standing in front of me. This is historical fiction at its best--thrilling, affecting, revelatory." -- Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris "Both funny and heartbreaking, this epic journey of two courageous women is an unforgettable tale of little-known wartime glory and sacrifice. Quinn knocks it out of the park with this spectacular book!" -- Stephanie Dray, author of America's First Daughter "A powerful story filled with daring and intrigue, The Alice Network will hook readers from the first page and take them on an unforgettable journey." -- Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana "Line for line, one of the best books I've read in a long time. Loyal and brave, the women of THE ALICE NETWORK are brilliantly revealed by Kate Quinn's exquisite storytelling and prose. I loved every word! A must read for fans of WWI and WWII fiction." -- Renee Rosen, author of Windy City Blues

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top