We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

As She Ascends
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jodi Meadows is the author of the Incarnate series and lives in Virginia. Find her online at www.jodimeadows.com, and on Facebook and Twitter (@jodimeadows).

Reviews

Praise for Before She Ignites: "...fast-paced, with surprising twists and turns. This richly written fantasy-the first in a trilogy-will keep readers asking whom to trust and wondering what's true." -- School Library Journal
"The complex political system is compellingly built, and Mira's characterization is admirable. Hand to fans of rich world building-and, of course, fans of dragons." -- ALA Booklist
"Meadows portrays acutely Mira's insecurities about not living up to the demands of her station or to her mother's expectations...while exploring issues of inclusivity and discrimination. Fans of Naomi Novik's Temeraire series or Julie Kagawa's Talon books will be delighted." -- Publishers Weekly
"Meadows weaves a taut narrative of loss, betrayal, and friendship, building a politically and environmentally fascinating world that readers who are looking for fantasies that center on people of color will especially appreciate." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Meadows sows the seeds for an exciting follow-up and creates a rich, vivid world with characters who blossom on the page.... A page-turner that promises future intrigue, special powers, and dragon adventures." -- Kirkus Reviews
"Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world." -- Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles
"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" -- C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen
"Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed." -- Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon and The Secret of a Heart Note

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top