Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bomber Boys


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Author's note Map of 18th and 120th Squadron: Bases and Flight Movements 1. Java, 1942 2. The dispatch rider 3. Attack on Broome 4. Escape to Australia 5. Stapleton Station, NT 6. The bombing of Darwin 7. Archerfield Air Base, Brisbane 8. Flying under the bridge 9. Fairbairn Airfield, Canberra 10. The making of three traitors 11. Nothing is fair in love and war 12. Picking up the pieces 13. The move north 14. MacDonald Airfield, NT 15. First operational order 16. Across the Timor Sea 17. Batchelor, NT 18. War and horseracing 19. New recruits 20. Death of a friend 21. Moving on 22. The hell of Merauke 23. Island hopping 24. Return to Java 25. Lost and found 26. Message from a Don R Epilogue Bibliography Acknowledgements

About the Author

Marianne van Velzen is a Dutch journalist who lived in Australia for many years. She has a life-long interest in the country. She is the author of Call of the Outback, the story of Ernestine Hill, published in 2016.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top