We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Braid
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Laetitia Colombani is a screenwriter, director, and actress. She also writes for the theatre. La Tresse was published in 2017 in France and under the title The Braid in the UK, U.S.A., and Canada.

Reviews

"The Braid is a beautifully written novel of determination, bravery, and hope. You will remember Smita, Giulia, and Sarah long after you've read their stories."
--AJ Pearce, author of Dear Mrs. Bird
"We truly loved reading this beautiful simple novel in one sitting."
--Elle France
"Colombani's prowess as a film and theater writer is on full display. The prose hums along without fuss, and several chapters end with terrific suspense... An impeccably crafted love letter to the oft-unseen and ignored work of women across the world."
--Kirkus
"Laetitia Colombani is a master of the art of storytelling."
--Le Monde
"Colombani's debut is a beautiful story about women, strength, faith, and sacrifice... This beautifully written novel will leave readers entranced and empowered, perfect for fans of Three Strong Women by Marie Ndiaye."
--Booklist
"Colombani's arresting debut follows three women facing extreme challenges in three different parts of the world... A sense of urgency to learn how the stories will be resolved drives the fast-paced narrative. Each character's intimate perspective elucidates the courage that exists in every woman's life, regardless of age, culture, or station."
--Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top