We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Cave of the Heart


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements Foreward by Raimon Panikaar Preface Chronology 1. Roots in Brittany 1910-1929 2. An Irresistable Call 1929-1939 3. The Second World War 1939-1945 4. Another Iresistable Vocation 1946-1948 5. The Promised Land 1948-1950 6. Arunchala 1949-1952 7. A Pioneering Experiment 1949 - 1952 8. Christianity and Advaita 1953-1954 9. Spiritual Crisis 1955-1956 10. Total Immersion in Hinduism 1956 11. A Month in Solitude 1956 12. The Other Side of Silence 1957 13. A Very Active Hermit 1958-1960 14. Pioneers in Dialogue 1961-1963 15. To Source of the Ganges 1963-1964 16. Overcoming Opposites 17. A True Disciple 18. The Final Explosion Abbreviations Notes Glossary Resources Index

About the Author

Shirley du Boulay, who lives in Oxford, England, served for 11 years as a producer of religious programming for BBC radio and television. She has written biographies of Dame Cicely Saunders (founder of the Hospice movement), Desmond Tutu, Teresa of Avila and most recently Beyond the Darkness: A Biography of Bede Griffiths.


"Immediately becomes the standard treatment of Swami Abhishiktananda and his era."

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » Religious
Home » Books » Biography » Travelers
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top