Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Collected Works of Jim Morrison


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jim Morrison (1943-1971) was a poet, playwright, and the lead singer, composer, and lyricist for The Doors. Prior to his death, Morrison self-published three deluxe volumes of his poetry, The Lords/Notes on Vision (1969), The New Creatures (1969), and An American Prayer (1970) as well as The Lords and the New Creatures (1970). Posthumous works include Wilderness: The Lost Writings of Jim Morrison, Volume I (1988) and The American Night: The Lost Writings of Jim Morrison, Volume II (1990).


The Collected Works of Jim Morrison is a revelation for fans, particularly those eager to look beyond the Lizard King Lothario persona. — People

As thought-provoking as it is provocative and, beyond the priapic bluster, Morrison is ­elegiac, too. — inews.co.uk

Morrison wrote that 'we had a great visitation of energy,' proclaimed that 'the ancient ones' time has come again,' urged readers to 'enter again the sweet forest/enter the hot dream.' While he deliberately drove down toad-squirmy backroads of primal terror, ecstasy was often naked in the shotgun seat, spinning jeweled pinwheels, peeling a peach. — Tom Robbins, from the foreword, “Fireflies of the Apocalypse"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.