We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Comptia Security+ Sy0-501 Cert Guide


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

  • Chapter 1 Introduction to Security
  • Chapter 2 Computer Systems Security
  • Chapter 3 OS Hardening and Virtualization
  • Chapter 4 Application Security
  • Chapter 5 Network Design Elements
  • Chapter 6 Networking Protocols and Threats
  • Chapter 7 Network Perimeter Security
  • Chapter 8 Securing Network Media and Devices
  • Chapter 9 Physical Security and Authentication Models
  • Chapter 10 Access Control Methods and Models
  • Chapter 11 Vulnerability and Risk Assessment
  • Chapter 12 Monitoring and Auditing
  • Chapter 13 Encryption and Hashing Concepts
  • Chapter 14 PKI and Encryption Protocols
  • Chapter 15 Redundancy and Disaster Recovery
  • Chapter 16 Policies, Procedures, and People
  • Chapter 17 Taking the Real Exam
  • Practice Exam 1: SY0-501

About the Author

David L. Prowse is an author, technologist, and technical trainer. He has penned a dozen books for Pearson Education, including the well-received CompTIA A+ Exam Cram. He also develops video content, including the CompTIA A+ LiveLessons video course. Over the past two decades he has taught CompTIA A+, Network+, and Security+ certification courses, both in the classroom and via the Internet. David has 20 years of experience in the IT field and loves to share that experience with his readers, watchers, and students. He runs the website www.davidlprowse.com in support of his books and videos.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Computers » Security » Networking
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top