We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free UK shipping on

10 million books

The Convenient Marriage
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A stunning, commercially-focused reissue of a Georgette Heyer backlist classic, perfect for fans of The Crown and ITV's Vanity Fair

About the Author

Author of over fifty books, Georgette Heyer is the best-known and best-loved of all historical novelists, who made the Regency period her own. Her first novel, The Black Moth, published in 1921, was written at the age of seventeen to amuse her convalescent brother; her last was My Lord John. Although most famous for her historical novels, she also wrote eleven detective stories. Georgette Heyer died in 1974 at the age of seventy-one.

Reviews

Wonderful characters and rapturously romantic * Katie Fforde *
It is utterly delightful, all of it, and I am going to be sharing Heyer novels from now on with anyone I know who is in need of a pick-me up. * Guardian Book Blog *
My favourite novelist . . . If you haven't read Georgette Heyer before, I envy you. What a treat you have in store! * Harriet Evans *
Triumphantly good . . . Georgette Heyer is unbeatable * India Knight *
Heyer's characterisation and dialogue are an abiding delight to me. * Dorothy L. Sayers *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top