We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Crier's War (Crier's War)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Nina Varela is a nationally awarded writer of screenplays, short fiction, poetry, and novels. In May 2017, she graduated magna cum laude from USC's School of Cinematic Arts with a BFA in Writing for Screen & Television. She is originally from Durham, North Carolina, where she grew up on a hippie commune in the middle of the woods. She now lives in Los Angeles.

Reviews

"Crier's War is a beautiful poem of a book. Fans of both fantasy and sci-fi: this book is for you." -- Tara Sim, Author of the Timekeeper Trilogy
"Dizzying political machinations intertwine with a burgeoning romance. The plot zooms ahead with nail-biting tension. A fresh, suspenseful take on the robot apocalypse." -- Kirkus Reviews
"Rife with mystery, romantic tension, and political intrigue, Varela's debut novel is perfect for readers craving queer fantasy with dense world building." -- Booklist
"A lush #OwnVoices fantasy debut with science fiction elements and LGBTQIA+ representation, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass." -- School Library Journal
"Masterful storytelling, woven with gorgeous poetic prose. You can't help but be lured into this vividly imagined world. As heart-wrenching as it is unforgettable." -- Erin Summerill, author of the Clash of Kingdoms trilogy
"Captivating political machinations among intricately linked characters create a suspenseful read with particular appeal to fans of queer romance." -- Publishers Weekly
"This interesting mesh of sci-fi and fantasy situates androids within court intrigue, enhanced with a steamy, well-paced lesbian romance that will make readers impatient to nab the next novel." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top