We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Crowfall (Raven's Mark)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ed McDonald studied ancient history at the University of Birmingham and holds an MA in medieval history from the University of London. He is a keen martial artist and specializes in the Italian longsword.

Reviews

Praise for Crowfall "This series has been truly magnificent from start to finish, and I am grateful for it."-- Peter McClean, author of Priest of Bones

Praise for Ravencry "Gripping fantastical drama...McDonald continues to build on the strengths that made Blackwing compelling: tense and violent action, genuinely disturbing settings and creatures, and bursts of morbid humor."--Publishers Weekly

"In Ravencry, McDonald has crafted a desolate world brimming with creativity and dark fantasy that tests the boundaries of faith and belief."--Fantasy Book Review "To say that Ravencry is a triumph would be to do it an injustice... Ed McDonald can't help but have you fall in love with the characters and get emotionally invested, only to see them tested in the most violent and torturous of ways."--Out Of This World Praise for Blackwing
"Ed McDonald handles the action with a deft hand and has created a compelling central character who remains likeable despite a lengthy list of flaws. A remarkably assured fantasy debut that mixes the inventiveness of China Mieville with the fast-paced heroics of David Gemmell."--Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Empire of Ashes "Original world-building and unforgettable characters make Blackwing a dark, powerful debut."--Brian Staveley, author of Skullsworn "Blackwing is a bloody, gritty fantasy novel that manages not to sacrifice its heart. I love the world, which feels strange and lived-in, and the strength of the voice is fantastic. Fans of Glen Cook's The Black Company or Joe Abercrombie's The First Law series will be very happy with this one."--Django Wexler, author of The Infernal Battalion

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top