We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


A Dawn of Onyx
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kate Golden lives in Los Angeles where she works full time in the film industry developing stories with screenwriters and filmmakers. A Dawn of Onyx is her debut novel, and the first in the Sacred Stones trilogy. In her free time she is an avid book reader, movie fanatic, and functioning puzzle addict. An embarrassing LA cliche, she likes to hike, brunch, and go to the flea market with her fiance and her puppy.

Reviews

A Dawn of Onyx is such an enthralling read, with a top tier enemies-to-lovers storyline that absolutely sparkles. There's so much delicious romantic tension and fun banter, as well as an intriguing fantasy world and magic galore, it's truly a feast for a reader's heart. Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Tahereh Mafi will love it. I loved it, and I can't wait to delve into the next book in the series. Kate Golden has taken her place on my list of must-read authors
*India Holton, author of The Secret Service of Tea and Treason*

A Dawn of Onyx is an electrifying start to a thrilling new romantasy series that is magical, filled with delicious tension, and left me desperate for the next installment!
*Lana Ferguson, author of The Nanny*

A Dawn of Onyx is fun romantasy deliciousness, complete with magic, Fae, dragons, empire-shaking secrets, and a sulty, wicked king. Arwen is an appealing heroine-determined, optimistic, and empathetic, she struggles between her longing for home and the desire to spread her wings and learn more about the world. Her interactions with Kane are spiced with tension and banter, and I can't wait to see more of this combustible pairing in the next books
*Sarah Hawley, author of A WItch's Guide to Fake Dating a Demon*

[If] you are wanting a fantasy enemies-to-lovers romance set in the middle of warring kindoms and fae magic, then this book is what you need ? Goodreads reviewer

the romance?? absolutely slow-burn.
the tension?? on point.
the enemies-to-lovers progression? perfect.
*Goodreads reviewer*

It's definitely a slow burn and felt like a first novel in that you are getting to know the world and the characters, but I was never bored. AND THE ENDING? THE CLIFFY? Pls I was on the edge of my seat
*Goodreads reviewer*

I loved the romance in this book. It's a slow burn full of sexual tension and sassy banter
*Goodreads reviewer*

This book was such a fun read. The world building is so well done. The romance? The will they / won't they, TENSION, enemies to lovers was so perfect. Kane, the mmc, is broody and secretive; Arwen is trying to figure out where in the world she belongs. I loved the two of them. Alsoooo it's grand because he falls first
*Goodreads reviewer*

A Dawn of Onyx is fun romantasy deliciousness, complete with magic, Fae, dragons, empire-shaking secrets, and a sulty, wicked king. Arwen is an appealing heroine-determined, optimistic, and empathetic, she struggles between her longing for home and the desire to spread her wings and learn more about the world. Her interactions with Kane are spiced with tension and banter, and I can't wait to see more of this combustible pairing in the next books
*Sarah Hawley, author of A Witch's Guide to Fake Dating a Demon*

A Dawn of Onyx is an electrifying start to a thrilling new romantasy series that is magical, filled with delicious tension, and left me desperate for the next installment
*Lana Ferguson, author of The Nanny*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top