We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

A Desolation Called Peace
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

As a terrifying alien threat sweeps across the galaxy, their first battle is how to communicate. . .

About the Author

Arkady Martine is a speculative fiction writer and, as Dr AnnaLinden Weller, a historian of the Byzantine Empire and an apprentice city planner. Under both names she writes about border politics, rhetoric, propaganda and the edges of the world. Arkady grew up in New York City and, after some time in Turkey, Canada and Sweden, lives in Baltimore with her wife, the author Vivian Shaw. She is the author of the Teixcalaan duology, which begins with A Memory Called Empire.

Reviews

A Memory Called Empire perfectly balances action and intrigue with matters of empire and identity. All-round brilliant space opera, I absolutely loved it -- Ann Leckie on A Memory Called Empire
A cutting, beautiful, human adventure about cultural exchange, identity and intrigue. The best SF novel I've read in the last five years -- Yoon Ha Lee on A Memory Called Empire
An intricate, layered tale of empire, personal ambition, political obligations and interstellar intrigue. Vivid and delightfully inventive -- Aliette de Bodard on A Memory Called Empire
An elegant and accomplished example of the subgenre of subtle scheming with a background of stars. A delightful read. I couldn't put it down -- Jo Walton on A Memory Called Empire
An exceptional first novel recommended for fans of Cherryh, Leckie, Banks and Asimov -- Elizabeth Bear on A Memory Called Empire
A cunningly plotted, richly imagined tale of interstellar intrigue that does something new with space opera -- Ken MacLeod on A Memory Called Empire

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top