We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Devil All the Time
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A dark and riveting vision of America from the award-winning author of Knockemstiff. For fans of No Country for Old Men and Natural Born Killers.

About the Author

Donald Ray Pollock, recipient of the 2009 PEN/Bingham Fellowship, made his literary debut in 2008 with the critically acclaimed short-story collection Knockemstiff. He worked as a labourer at the Mead Paper Mill in Chillicothe, Ohio, from 1973 to 2005. www.donaldraypollock.com

Reviews

Hits you like a telegram from Hell slid under your door at three o'clock in the morning -- William Gay, Author of Provinces of Night and The Long Home
Donald Ray Pollock redefines the term 'American Gothic', taking Flannery O'Connor and William Faulkner and turning them up to 11...once you start reading it doesn't let go * Herald *
One of the most adventurous and significant writers of our time ... If the Coen Brothers want their next Oscar they should buy the rights to this book now * Scotland on Sunday *
Terrifying ... an unsettling masterwork * GQ *
Superb * The Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top