We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

An Enchantment of Ravens
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestsellers An Enchantment of Ravens and Sorcery of Thorns. She has a bachelor's degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com.

Reviews

* "Rogerson ably builds this fantasy world through canny details and contemporary dialogue, allowing for an enjoyable read by fantasy and non-fantasy readers alike. She also craftily depicts the power imbalance between Isobel and Rook, offering a refreshing dynamic in which Isobel often comes out on top. VERDICT A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas."
* School Library Journal, starred review *
* "Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure with danger, chases, a glorious ball, and unexpected narrative turns. Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story...An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor."
* Publishers Weekly, starred review *
"An Enchantment of Ravens offers a beautifully built world and swiftly paced adventure with exactly the right amount of danger, heroics and romance."
* Shelf Awareness *
"Rogerson's deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman."
* Booklist online exclusive *
"Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one."
* Kirkus Reviews *
"This fabulous, flowing read will engage readers quickly and many will not be able to put it down. The forbidden, romantic tension, fast-paced action sequences, and engaging narrative...will make this book a first choice."
* VOYA *
"The setting is deftly conveyed through dialogue and character interactions, thus avoiding any heavy exposition, and Rogerson keeps a nice balance between the development of Isobel and Rook's relationship and the action of the plot. The book's final clash between faerie and mortal is thrilling, but the motivations of the major villain have a touching resonance with Isobel and Rook's inescapable reality as mortal and immortal lovers. Fans of May's The Falconer (BCCB 6/14) will happily flock to this tale"
* BCCB *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top