We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Fairhaven Rising


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Modesitt continues his bestselling Saga of Recluce with his twenty-second book in the long-running series. Fairhaven Rising is the first book in a new character arc.

About the Author

L. E. MODESITT, JR. is the author of more than seventy books-primarily science fiction and fantasy, including the long-running, bestselling Saga of Recluce and Imager Portfolio, as well as a number of short stories.


Praise for Fairhaven Rising "Extraordinary." --Publishers Weekly Praise for The Mongrel Mage USA Today Bestseller "No writer does it better."--Kirkus "Smart, thoughtful, and entertaining."--Pat's Fantasy Hotlist Praise for Outcasts of Order USA Today Bestseller "Always a pleasure to abide in Modesitt's universe, if only for a few hours or days."--Kirkus Reviews Praise for The Mage-Fire War

USA Today
Bestseller "Readers with a fondness for family sagas will appreciate the focus on day-to-day life"--Publishers Weekly "I don't think I've disliked a single one of Modesitt's Recluce books but I was still a bit surprised . . . how quickly [The Mage-Fire War] has become one of my favorite books in the series."--The Arched Doorway

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top