We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Fourth Victim
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The latest thriller from 'one of Scandinavia's best crime writers' (The Times). For fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo.

About the Author

Mari Jungstedt is one of the most successful crime fiction authors in Sweden, and has sold over 3 million copies of her books worldwide. Barry Forshaw writes that her Inspector Knutas novels are 'among the most rarefied and satisfying pleasures afforded by the field'. She has written nine novels set on the island of Gotland and featuring Knutas.

Mari lives in Stockholm with her husband and two children.

Reviews

Writers such as Henning Mankell may outsell Jungstedt in the UK, but - if there is any justice - she will not remain caviar to the general -- Barry Forshaw
There is an icy dispassionate grip to Jungstedt's writing that recalls Henning Mankell * Metro *
She is in total control of plot and pace, conveys chilling atmosphere and her characters are well above average for believability * The Times *
Jungstedt delivers excellent clammy atmosphere and a constant premonition of weird deaths to come. She's becoming one of Scandinavia's best crime writers, no mean compliment in a crowded field * The Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top