Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Friendship Riddle
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In a charming mystery perfect for fans of Chasing Vermeer, acclaimed author Megan Frazer Blakemore has provided the clues ... and readers won't be able to resist following them!

Promotional Information

In a charming mystery perfect for fans of Chasing Vermeer, acclaimed author Megan Frazer Blakemore has provided the clues ... and readers won't be able to resist following them!

About the Author

Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was listed as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and as a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novel Secrets of Truth And Beauty which received a starred review in Publishers Weekly and was on the ALA Rainbow list. A former middle-school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. www.meganfrazerblakemore.com @meganbfrazer

Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was listed as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and as a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novel Secrets of Truth And Beauty which received a starred review in Publishers Weekly and was on the ALA Rainbow list. A former middle-school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. www.meganfrazerblakemore.com @meganbfrazer

Reviews

Blakemore peppers her navigating-social-awkwardness arc with myriad topics... for patient observers of social growth who enjoy varied intellectual and philosophical tidbits. Kirkus Reviews A must-have selection for middle school mystery lovers. School Library Journal Readers won't be prepared for the twist at the end of the mystery, but it brings a satisfying end to the story. Booklist Online Exclusive Science, history and literature references glow ... With keen intelligence and bits of humor, the prose slips calmly between narrative perspectives, trusting readers to pick up a revelation that Ephraim and Mallory don't see--and it's a doozy. This one is special. -- starred review Kirkus Reviews on THE WATER CASTLE What shines through ... is Blakemore's tender understanding of how these children--and all children--feel about their lives and the adults who control them. New York Times on THE WATER CASTLE Thought provoking ... a tribute to the great girl detectives of children's literature. New York Times Book Review on THE SPY CATCHERS OF MAPLE HILL It is no mystery that readers will come to love Hazel Kaplansky. -- Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor-winning author of HATTIE BIG SKY, on THE SPY CATCHERS OF MAPLE HILL

Blakemore peppers her navigating-social-awkwardness arc with myriad topics... for patient observers of social growth who enjoy varied intellectual and philosophical tidbits. Kirkus Reviews A must-have selection for middle school mystery lovers. School Library Journal Readers won't be prepared for the twist at the end of the mystery, but it brings a satisfying end to the story. Booklist Online Exclusive Science, history and literature references glow ... With keen intelligence and bits of humor, the prose slips calmly between narrative perspectives, trusting readers to pick up a revelation that Ephraim and Mallory don't see--and it's a doozy. This one is special. -- starred review Kirkus Reviews on THE WATER CASTLE What shines through ... is Blakemore's tender understanding of how these children--and all children--feel about their lives and the adults who control them. New York Times on THE WATER CASTLE Thought provoking ... a tribute to the great girl detectives of children's literature. New York Times Book Review on THE SPY CATCHERS OF MAPLE HILL It is no mystery that readers will come to love Hazel Kaplansky. -- Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor-winning author of HATTIE BIG SKY, on THE SPY CATCHERS OF MAPLE HILL

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top