We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Girl in Pieces
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kathleen Glasgow is the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark. She lives and writes in Tucson, Arizona. To learn more about Kathleen and her writing, visit her website, kathleenglasgowbooks.com, or follow @kathglasgow on Twitter and @misskathleenglasgow on Instagram.

Reviews

A New York Times Bestseller
An Amelia Bloomer Project Award Selection
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens

"Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."--Refinery29 "A dark yet powerful read."--Paste Magazine "One of the most affecting novels we have read."--Goop.com "Breathtaking and beautifully written."--Bustle "Intimate and gritty."--The Irish Times A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page. --Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything Equal parts keen-eyed empathy, stark candor, and terrible beauty. This book is why we read stories to experience what it's like to survive the unsurvivable; to find light in the darkest night.-Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King Raw, visceral, and starkly beautiful, with writing that is at times transcendent in its brilliance. . . . An unforgettable story of trauma and resilience.--Kerry Kletter, author of The First Time She Drowned A breathtakingly written book about pain and hard-won healing . . . I want every girl to read Girl In Pieces.-Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners and The Cheerleaders "A Girl, Interrupted for a new generation....The story of the mad girl is ultimately a story about being a girl in a mad world, how it breaks us into pieces and how we glue ourselves back together.--Melissa Febos, author of Whip Smart and Abandon Me "Dark, frank, and tender, Girl in Pieces keeps the reader electrified for its entire journey. You're so uncertain if Charlie will heal, so fully immersed in hoping she does."--Michelle Wildgen, author of Bread and Butter and You're Not You Girl in Pieces has the breath of life; every character in it is fully alive. Charlie Davis' complexities are drawn with great understanding and subtlety.-Charles Baxter, author of National Book Award finalist The Feast of Love Charlie Davis has been damaged and abused after several years of living on the streets, but she is fiercely resilient. Though it will appeal to readers of Ellen Foster, Speak, and Girl, Interrupted, Girl in Pieces is an entirely original work, compulsively readable and deeply human.-Julie Schumacher, author the New York Times bestseller Dear Committee Members In Glasgow's riveting debut novel, readers are pulled close to Charlie's raw, authentic emotions as she strains to make a jagged path through her new life. Love and trust prove difficult, and Charlie's judgment is not well honed, but her will to survive is glorious.--Booklist, Starred review [Readers] will find themselves driven to see Charlie's story through. They will better understand a world that often makes no sense to outsiders. Glasgow's debut novel is a dark read, but the engaging writing will win an audience for [Glasgow].-VOYA, Starred review Heartbreaking and thick with emotion, ...[Girl in Pieces is] for avid fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places or Susanna Kaysen's Girl Interrupted.-SLJ

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top