We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Girls in the Garden
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of eighteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Watching You and I Found You. Her novels have sold more than 4.5 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-five languages. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK, on Instagram @LisaJewellUK, and on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial.

Reviews

Praise for The Girls in the Garden:

"Lisa Jewell's characters are so real that I finish every book half-expecting to bump into one of them. Modern, complex, intuitive, she just goes from strength to strength."--Jojo Moyes, author of After You


"Jewell does a beautiful job of creating large companies of detailed and believable characters in her novels. Some are likable, some are not, and Jewell carefully explores what makes each of them tick, from the unstable to the overachievers to those in search of love... a delicate exploration of teenage love and rivalry, mental illness and how far people will go to protect those they care about. Fans of Liane Moriarty and JoJo Moyes will love The Girls in the Garden, as will anyone who remembers the angst and ecstasy of being a teenager."--Rachel Hore, author of The House on Bellevue Gardens "Shelf Awareness"
Jewell offers an intriguing premise and characters...[and] creates a story ripe with anticipation and emotion.--Rachel Hore, author of The House on Bellevue Gardens "Kirkus Reviews"
One of New York Post's "Buzziest Books to Bring to the Beach" --Jojo Moyes, author of After You "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top