We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Granny
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Anthony Horowitz is the author of the number one bestselling Alex Rider books and The Power of Five series. He has enjoyed huge success as a writer for both children and adults, most recently with the latest adventure in the Alex Rider series, Russian Roulette and his highly acclaimed Sherlock Holmes novel, The House of Silk. He has won numerous awards, including the Bookseller Association/Nielsen Author of the Year Award, the Children's Book of the Year Award at the British Book Awards, and the Red House Children's Book Award. In 2014 Anthony was awarded an OBE for Services to Literature. Anthony has also created and written many major television series, including Injustice, Collision and the award-winning Foyle's War. Anthony lives in London, EC2.

Reviews

It's full of black humour with plenty of exciting moments. Fair size print to encourage readers onto a longer novel. -- Primary Times * Primary Times *
A darkly comic tale... Perfect for fans of David Walliams or Roald Dahl. -- Surrey Advertiser Academy * Surrey Advertiser Academy *
Anthony Horowitz is on top form in this deliciously funny tale. -- Books for Keeps * Books for Keeps *
A darkly comic tale about a foul granny by the creator of Alex Rider, reissued with new illustrations from Tony Ross. -- Aldershot News and Mail * Aldershot News and Mail *
I have no doubt that many children will delight in the comic anarchy of this book, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross, and feel sure that its timely reissue will delight the many fans of Dahl and Walliams. -- Middle Grade Strikes Back * Middle Grade Strikes Back *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top