We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

How to Walk Away
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

KATHERINE CENTER is the author of several novels, including Happiness for Beginners, The Bright Side of Disaster, Everyone Is Beautiful, Get Lucky, and The Lost Husband. Her books and essays have appeared in Redbook, People, USA Today, Vanity Fair, and Real Simple, as well as the anthologies Because I Love Her, CRUSH, and My Parents Were Awesome. Katherine is a graduate of Vassar College and the University of Houston's Creative Writing Program. She lives in Houston with her husband and two sweet children

Reviews

Praise for How to Walk Away: An instant New York Times bestseller (May 2018)!

A marvelous example of acceptance and healing and a celebration of family. --USA Today Center explores the limits of hope and love...[she] transforms the story of a family tragedy into a heartfelt guide to living the fullest life possible. --Publisher's Weekly With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life's challenges, Center's sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit. --Booklist (starred review) "Inspiring and romantic... A touching and truthful novel that shows how people can find comfort in the most unexpected places." --Library Journal A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg. --Kirkus A heartbreak of a novel that celebrates resilience and strength. --Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away. --Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop Warm, witty, and wonderfully observed. --Emily Giffin, New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love Sympathetic and refreshing! --Elinor Lipman, bestselling author of The Family Man I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel...poignant, funny, heartbreaking. --Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top