We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

I Will Miss You Tomorrow
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

When you go searching for your demons, what happens when you find them? The start of a brilliant new character-led crime series, perfect for fans of Will Dean

About the Author

Heine Bakkeid grew up in the rugged landscape of northern Norway. I Will Miss You Tomorrow is Bakkeid's first venture into crime fiction, and has earned him in his home country the critics' recognition as a virtuoso of darkly atmospheric suspense. Anne Bruce has degrees in Norwegian and English from Glasgow University. She lives in Scotland.

Reviews

A gripping, atmospheric novel and a first outing for Aske. More are promised - I can't wait * Saga *
Wonderfully creepy ... This is a spectacular debut * Daily Mail *
I Will Miss You Tomorrow is a psychological drama and a noirish chiller with plenty of atmosphere and a setting that is bleak, empty, cold and unforgiving and perfect for the story... A powerful and exhilarating novel -- Paul Burke * NB *
The Gothic elements in I Will Miss You Tomorrow are splendidly integrated into the crime plot, along with a strand of dark sardonic humour. It's a novel that is as much about loss and guilt as it is about the solving of a crime. At a stroke, Bakkeid has entered the upper echelons of Norwegian crime writing. -- Barry Forshaw * Norwegian Arts *
It's the blend of classic crime plot, unexpected horror and wittily told scenes that makes the book extraordinary. Stephen King has got himself a Norwegian crime heir * Ekstra Bladet, Italy *
A star has been born * Thriller Nord, Italy *
A thrilling story set in the harsh milieus of northern Norway * Dagens Nyheter, Sweden *
A truly great crime novel that far exceeds expectations * Femina, Denmark *
An extraordinary debut * Sondag, Denmark *
Accomplished and well-executed crime plotline ... There is something rare and tender about it ... It's a book about loss, love, shame, guilt and greed. And it's a great one * Vildmedkrim, Denmark *
Riveting... The dialogue between Aske and his former boss in particular sparkles * BOK, Norway *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top