We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Investigators
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

InvestiGators: Take the Plunge written and illustrated by John Patrick Green is the second side-splitting full-colour graphic novel in the InvestiGators series, perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey.

About the Author

John Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since graduating from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design in 1997. He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition to Disney has written, illustrated, or otherwise worked on comics for Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Scholastic, DC Comics, and First Second Books. He is the artist and co-creator of the graphic novels InvestiGators!, Jax Epoch and the Quicken Forbidden, and Teen Boat!, both with writer Dave Roman. When not drawing comics John creates artwork for video games, such as Emerald City Confidential, Puzzle Bots, and Nearly Departed.

Reviews

Has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on solving the mystery.
*The New York Times*

A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns – lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green’s bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators.
*The Scotsman*

In high-intensity colors, straightforward panel artwork by Green (Hippopot­a­mister) offers plenty of slapstick gags to Brash and Mango’s tale. Fast-paced fun for the bad pun and dorky joke crowd.
*Publisher's Weekly*

Like the heroes of Dav Pilkey’s Dog Man or Captain Underpants, the Investigators are bound to resonate with kids.
*School Library Journal: XpressReviews*

With its rampant good-natured goofiness and its unrelenting fizz and pep, this feels like a sugar rush manifested as a graphic novel. Silly and inventive fast-paced fun.
*Kirkus*

If your young reader is looking for something to fill a Dogman-shaped hole in their personal libraries, let alligator investigators Mango and Brash step in. With a detailed comic-strip format, lots of toilet humour and zany plot lines, you will be pestered for the sequel before it's published.
*Sunday Business Post (Ireland)*

It’s perfect for year 3/4 especially those who may be less confident or enthused when it comes to reading.
*https://comicsinclass.school.blog/reviews-from-the-teachers-desk/*

My six year old nephew would not put this book down. We can’t wait for more books in this series to be released!
*Toppsta review*

pun-heavy whodunnit graphic novel which is just as clearly laid out, colourful and silly as Dav Pilkey’s phenomenally successful series. Mango and Brash are an excellent detective duo that readers will definitely want to see more from…
*BookTrust*

Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight… and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader!
*Lancashire Evening Post*

A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns – lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green’s bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators.
*The Scotsman*

Absolutely hilarious and fantastic book. Investigators has become a good new series to look out for and we simply can't wait to continue the story. My son and I went through the whole book in one sitting. Mango was my son’s favourite as he was extremely funny. The book has great design and vibrant colourful pictures. The puns and jokes are spot on
*Toppsta review*

Bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight… and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader!
*Lancashire Post*

It’s like a cartoon you can read, the illustrations are so good it’s like you’re watching them and not reading them at all.
*The Reading Agency*

My son loves this graphic novel and finds it hilarious
*Mini Travellers Blog*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top