We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Juliet Takes a Breath
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A gutsy, queer YA coming-of-age story perfect for fans of The Poet X, Roxanne Gay and Feminists Don't Wear Pink.

About the Author

Gabby Rivera is a Bronx-born queer Latinx babe on a mission to create the wildest, most fun stories ever. She's the first Latina to write for Marvel comics, penning the solo series AMERICA about America Chavez, a portal-punching queer Latina powerhouse. In 2017, Gabby was named one of the top comic creators by the SyFy network, and one of NBC's #Pride30 Innovators.

Reviews

Dazzling, funny as hell, poignant, all the things.
Juliet Takes a Breath is absolutely breathtaking. This is the homegirl I've always wanted to see in literature, made flesh by Rivera's pen.
Rivera captures both the disappointments and the possibilities that come with realising that your life's solution cannot be figured out by someone else. * The New York Times Book Review *
Reflects early adult life . . . in all its messy, confusing splendor. * Publishers Weekly, starred review *
A whirlwind coming-of-age story that leaves one breathless. * Kirkus Reviews *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top