Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Laidlaw (Laidlaw Trilogy)


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

William McIlvanney's first novel, Remedy is None, won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize and with Docherty he won the Whitbread Award for Fiction. Laidlaw and The Papers of Tony Veitch both gained Silver Daggers from the Crime Writers' Association, while the third in the Laidlaw trilogy, Strange Loyalties, won the Glasgow Herald's People's Prize. He died in December 2015.

Laidlaw is the first book in the Laidlaw Trilogy.


'He kicked the door open so the likes of Ian Rankin, Denise Minaand me could sneak through behind him' - VAL McDERMID

'The pure distilled essence of Scottish crime writing' - PETERMAY

'Fastest, first and best, Laidlaw is the melancholy heir toMarlowe. Reads like a breathless scalpel cut through the bloodyheart of a city' - DENISE MINA

'It's doubtful I would be a crime writer without the influence ofMcIlvanney's Laidlaw' - IAN RANKIN

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.