We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Legends of Rotorua


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

CONTENTS 1. Ngatoro the Fire-Bringer 2. Ihenga the Name-Giver 3. Ohinemutu 4. Rotorua Township 5. Whakarewarewa 6. Lake Rotorua 7. Mokoia Island 8. Lake-side Villages and Springs Te Ngae: Mourea: Hamurana Springs: Taniwha Springs: Fairy Springs 9. Ngongotaha 10. Tikitere 11. Rotoiti and Hongi's Track 12. The Eastern Lakes Rotoehu and Rotoma: Okataina 13. The Story of Hatupatu 14. The Blue and Green Lakes Lake Tikitapu: Lake Rotokakahi 15. Tarawera and the Eruption Te Wairoa - The Buried Village: Tarawera: Rotomahana 16. Place Names of the Thermal Region

About the Author

A.W. Reed (1908-1979) was one of New Zealand's most influential writers and publishers. He helped build A.H. & A.W. Reed into the country's leading publisher by the mid-twentieth century, and authored more than 200 books. His works on Maori mythology have served New Zealanders for several generations.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top