We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Marco Polo


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Prologue: The Commander BOOK ONE / EUROPA: The Merchants of Venice; The Golden Passport; The Apprentice; The Opium Eater; High Plains Drifters; The Secret History of the Mongols. BOOK TWO / ASIA: The Universal Emperor; In the Service of the Khan; The Struggle for Survival; The General and the Queen; The City of Heaven; The Divine Wind. BOOK THREE / INDIA: The Seeker; The Mongol Princess; The Prodigal Son. Epilogue: The Storyteller Acknowledgements Notes on Sources Select Bibliography Index

About the Author

Laurence Bergreen was born in New York City and educated at Harvard University. Now a prize-winning nonfiction writer, his books include Over the Edge of the World: Magellan's Terrifying Circumnavigation of the Globe (2004) and Voyage to Mars: NASA's Search for Life Beyond Earth, a narrative of NASA's exploration of Mars and the search for extraterrestrial life (2000).


Marco Polo comes to life! - a classic portrait that now surely cannot be bettered - Simon Winchester, author of 'The Map That Changed the World'a dazzling portrait of a remarkable man - a task that has been long overdue - Guardian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top