Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Miss Peregrines Peculiar Children Boxed Set
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

RANSOM RIGGS is a lifelong Holmes aficionado and a regular contributor to mental_floss magazine. He lives in Los Angeles.

Reviews

"A wonderful gift for teens that love dark, magical stories."--Brightly Praise for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children "A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story."--John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns "Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."--CNN "Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story."--Associated Press "I read all of the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children books and I loved them."--Florence of Florence + The Machine "[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs."--USA Today Pop Candy

"With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it's no wonder Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+"--Entertainment Weekly "'Peculiar' doesn't even begin to cover it. Riggs' chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies."--People "You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself."--Seventeen "This peculiar parable is pure perfection."--Justine magazine "One of the coolest, creepiest YA books."--PopSugar Praise for Hollow City "I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic."--USAToday.com "A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first."--Hypable "Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow "peculiars" as they travel through time to war-torn London."--Dan Kois, Slate "A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness."--PopMatters "A stunning achievement... Hollow City is even richer than Riggs's imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."--Boston Globe "What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions."--Virginian-Pilot "Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more."--Shelf Awareness for Readers "A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the...peculiar."--Kirkus Reviews "New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends."--School Library Journal "Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style."--Library Journal Xpress Review "Fans will be thrilled to know that the sequel to Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children is as hauntingly sinister as the first and is unequivocally worth the wait. It's a rare sequel that improves on the series' beginning... A must-read!" --RT Book Reviews

Praise for Library of Souls

"Oh, my birds, I love this book! I'm obsessed with Ransom Riggs' wildly creative world packed with heroic, heartwarming characters, supper baddies, and incredible settings like Devil's Acre and the Library of Souls."--Annalyse, Justine Magazine "Fans of the trilogy's first two books will enjoy Library of Souls for its unique world, fast action, satisfying answers and a thorough tying up of loose ends."--Free Lance-Star "Library of Souls will not disappoint."--Forces of Geek "I was blown away by the way the haunting photographs were woven so seamlessly into the incredible plot. And Library of Souls has simply the most perfect ending."--Nikki, Justine Magazine "The challenge Riggs faces in Library of Souls is to match the remarkably high standard set by the first two books in the series, either the mind-bending bafflements of the first book or the edge-of-your-seat action of the second. Riggs succeeds, delivering a thrilling conclusion to Jacob's trilogy."--Paste magazine "Fans will easily lose themselves in this most peculiar tale of all."--Booklist "Thrilling and satisfying."--School Library Journal "Enthralling."--Children's Bookwatch "I enjoyed reading this book so much, the cliched, 'I couldn't put it down, ' doesn't suffice."--Geeks of Doom "Readers are sure to leap right in after the cliffhanger ending of Hollow City, and they won't be disappointed."--RT Book Review, 4 1/2 out of 5 stars

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top