Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Modfather
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In the bestselling tradition of WHERE DID IT ALL GO RIGHT by Andrew Collins.

About the Author

David Lines was born in 1967 and moved to Leeds when he was eleven years old. He left school with two 'O' levels and has worked in bookselling and advertising. He is currently working with David Nobbs to adapt The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin for the West End. David lives in Easingwold, near York, with his wife and daughter.

Reviews

"A great concept and an interesting read ... and I'm flattered!" -- Paul Weller
"This is a wonderful account of an adolescence and an obsession. It is extraordinarily frank, often painful, frequently very moving, and, above all, consistently hilarious." -- David Nobbs
"A charming book packed with musical nostalgia, embarrassing misadventure and formative drinking experiences. Fans of Andrew Collins and Nick Hornby will approve" * Q *
"The Modfather fizzes with nail-biting obsession, heartbreak and ear ticklingly funny adolescent misunderstandings" * MOJO *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top