We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books



Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction * 1949-1958 Birth of the Series (Interviews with Geoff Duke and John Surtees) * 1959-1968 Japan and the First Golden Age (Interviews with Giacomo Agostini and Jim Redman) * 1969-1978 The Two-Stroke Takeover (interviews with Phil Read and Kenny Roberts) * 1979-1988 The Rooster-Tail Americans Hit Town (interviews with Wayne Gardner and Wayne Rainey) * 1989-1998 Beyond the Golden Age (interviews with Kevin Schwantz and Mick Doohan) * 1999-2008 Catharthis and Computers (interviews with Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner) * 2009-Present Youth Comes to the Fore (interviews with Marc Marquez and Cal Crutchlow) * Chequered Flag * Moto GP records.

Promotional Information

Celebrating the 70th anniversary of the Moto GP World Championship in 2019, this fully revised and updated edition includes Marc Marquez's charge towards his sixth title.

About the Author

Michael Scott has been a motoring journalist for almost 40 years, and has specialised in motorcycle grand prix racing, attending almost every GP, since 1984. As well as contributing to magazines worldwide, including Japan, the USA, Australia, India and much of Europe, Scott has edited SuperBike Magazine and Road Racer. He is the author of several books including the critically acclaimed Wayne Rainey - His Own Story. He lives in Wimbledon, London.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top