Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

My Brilliant Friend


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Elena Ferrante is the author of The Days of Abandonment (Europa, 2005), Troubling Love (Europa, 2006), The Lost Daughter (Europa, 2008) and the four volumes of the Neapolitan Quartet (My Brilliant Friend, The Story of a New Name, Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay, and The Story of the Lost Child), published by Europa Editions between 2012 and 2015. She is also the author of a children's picture book illustrated by Mara Cerri, The Beach at Night, and a work of non-fiction, Frantumaglia: A Writer's Journey. Incidental Inventions, her collected Guardian columns, were published in 2019.


“Nothing quite like it has ever been published before . . . Brilliant novels, exquisitely translated.”
*The Guardian*

“Elena Ferrante has established herself as the foremost writer in Italy—and in the world.”
*The Sunday Times*

“Stunning. An intense, forensic exploration of friendship.”
*The TLS*

“To the uninitiated, Elena Ferrante is best described as Balzac meets The Sopranos and rewrites feminist theory.”
*The Times*

“Ferrante’s writing seems to say something that hasn’t been said before, in a way so compelling its readers forget where they are, abandon friends and disdain sleep.”

“A modern classic.”
*The Times*

"Ferrante confronts female sexual awakening with such an absence of romantic enchantment it leaves you gasping."
*The Daily Mail*

"Elena Ferrante is an expert chronicler of adolescence and its many indignities, as well as its erratic, overwhelming passions."
*The Observer*

"Ferrante is a hypnotist."
*The Spectator*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.