We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free UK shipping on

10 million books

The New Woman
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

*A Radio 2 Book Club choice for Summer 2015* What would you do if you found out that your husband, your father, your son - was not who you thought? Could you ever love him again?

About the Author

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. Her second novel After the Fall was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club. The New Woman is her fourth novel. Find Charity on Facebook at facebook.com/charitynormanauthor and on Twitter as @charitynorman1

Reviews

A poignant tale of one person's transgender journey. * Heat *
Completely brilliant - you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough. * Bella *
I shouted at this novel. I cast it away, abandoned, only to return to its beguiling pages. * Buzz *
This is the author's fourth book and although I've said it before, it's her best. I can't wait to see what subject she'll tackle next. * The Sun *
Charity Norman traces the effects with skill and sensitivity in a convincing and often moving novel. * WI Life *
The New Woman is an extremely moving story that examines what it is to live with gender identity disorder... You will find this a compelling read that will keep you turning the pages until the very end. * The Bookbag *
Move over Jodi Picoult. New Zealand-based author Charity Norman has the same clever knack of taking an issue and examining it from all angles, to see the effect it has on everyone involved. * New Zealand Herald *
This is another wonderful and very thought-provoking story that I consumed in a single day. * The Sun on The Son-in-Law *
Engrossing. * Woman and Home on The Son-in-Law *
A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening. * Red Online on After the Fall *
Jodi Picoult had better look over her shoulder - she's got a new contender by the name of Charity Norman. * Sydney Morning Herald on After the Fall *
Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears. * Easy Living on Freeing Grace *
Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult... [Norman] is hot on their heels. * Daily Mail on Freeing Grace *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top