We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


The Night Shift
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

New contemporary standalone thriller following a pair of small-town murders that happened fifteen years apart – and the ties that bind them. From the author of Every Last Fear.

About the Author

Alex Finlay lives in Washington, D.C. His breakout thriller, Every Last Fear, was an Indie Next pick, a LibraryReads selection, and an Amazon Editors' Best Thriller, and was highly acclaimed by CNN, Newsweek, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, and Reader's Digest amongst others. Alex's work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and optioned for film and television. Find out more about Alex at alexfinlaybooks.com

Reviews

A terrific thriller, tautly written with compelling characters. I was totally hooked
*Peter James*

Wow, this is crime fiction at its best. Instantly immersive, pacy and propulsive, and full of surprises. Alex Finlay is the real deal, believe me
*Lee Child*

Every line counts in this cunning cat's cradle of a thriller. Alex Finlay has the knack of combining forward motion with powerful emotion... Now that Joseph Wambaugh appears to have retired, Finlay is a contender to fill his steel toe-capped shoes'
*The Times*

With twists you don't see coming and a fresh style, Finlay is all set to take on big boys Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay. Great
*The Sun*

With an unforgettable cast of characters and a plot that races through twist after twist, Alex Finlay's explosive new thriller will grab you and not let go until the final, electrifying conclusion... Fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix are going to LOVE this book
*Julie Clark, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Flight*

The Night Shift weaves together two crimes, past and present, into a fast-paced, page-turning, slam-dunk of a thriller. An exciting, entertaining read that I couldn't put down!
*Samantha Downing, #1 internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good*

In his second novel, The Night Shift, Alex Finlay takes his place in the upper ranks of thriller writers. From the very first chapter, Finlay expertly grabs the reader's attention... Filled with crisp dialogue, incredible suspense and memorable characters, The Night Shift is one not to miss. Highly recommended
*Brendan DuBois, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top