We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Omnivore's Dilemma
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

By the acclaimed author of The Botany of Desire For fans of Fast Food Nation, Shopped and You Are What You Eat The Omnivore's Dilemma has been shortlisted for the Andre Simon Memorial award 2006.

About the Author

Michael Pollan is the author of Second Nature, A Place of My Own, and The Botany of Desire, which was recognized as a best book of the year by the American Booksellers Association and Amazon. A longtime contributor to the New York Times Magazine, Pollan is also the Knight Professor of Journalism at UC Berkeley. www.michaelpollan.com

Reviews

'Beautifully written and shocking investigation of what slips into the swelling American stomach ... entertaining and eloquent' Daily Telegraph 'This is one of the most thought-provoking books I've read in a while ... After you read this book there will be things you don't want to eat, ever again ... An honest, brilliant, troubling book. I recommend it to anyone' Evening Standard 'Convivial, creative and deeply disturbing, though he does offer hope ... it has certainly changed the way I think about food' Audrey Niffenegger, Guardian 'On our we-need-to-know-this reading list ... a patient investigation of his nation's calorie industries' Mail on Sunday

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top