We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Oxford Service Music for Organ


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Andante ; Meditation ; Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier ; Ach, was soll ich Sunder machen? ; Air ; Musette ; Prelude ; Recit de Nazard ; The Word of God ; Warum sollt ich mich denn gramen ; Veni, veni, Emmanuel ; Slow ; Siciliana ; Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund ; Andantino ; Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein ; Horsley ; Herzlich thut mich verlangen ; Adagio ; Contrapunct ; Andante ; Adagio ; Meditation ; Interlude ; Fughetta ; Prelude ; Cantabile ; Allegro ; Andante ; Andantino ; Fanfare ; Duo en Canon ; Ach wie nichtig, ach wie fluchtig ; Processional ; Prelude ; Air ; Larghetto ; Adagio ; Wer das Tochterlein haben wil ; Fughetta ; Diapason Movement ; Fughetta ; Offertoire ; Verso ; Trumpet Piece ; Canzonetta ; Regent Square ; Noel en Duo ; Ist mir ein fein braun Meg ; Dance ; Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr ; Joyful March ; Toccata ; Trumpet Piece ; Hornpipe ; Presto ; Treuer Gott, ich muss dir klagen ; St Anne ; Pentagram I ; Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr ; Gavotte with Variations ; Animated ; Gottes Sohn ist kommen ; Grand Jeu ; Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich hier

About the Author

Anne Marsden Thomas is one of the most influential organ teachers of today, and has wide experience as a concert and church organist. She has written or edited over twenty books for organists. In 2015 she was awarded the MBE in the Queen's New Year Honours, and, in 2017, was the first woman to receive the Royal College of Organists highest decoration, the RCO Medal.


Indeed, careful consideration of the materials should allow for the preparation of apposite music to complement the mood of the day and, where appropriate, the tone of the Gospel . . . Anne is to be applauded for the vast amount of repertoire knowledge, thought, work and scholarship that must have gone into this huge undertaking which makes a significant contribution to the repertoire for teaching, sight-reading and performance purposes. * Andrew Fletcher, Organists' Review, February 2011 *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top