Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Pantomime (Micah Grey Trilogy)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The first novel in a mesmerizing fantasy series for fans of The Night Circus, Holly Black and Laini Taylor.

About the Author

Laura Lam was raised near San Francisco, California, by two former Haight-Ashbury hippies. Both of them encouraged her to finger-paint to her heart's desire, colour outside of the lines, and consider the library a second home. This led to an overabundance of daydreams. She relocated to Scotland to be with her husband, whom she met on the internet when he insulted her taste in books. She almost blocked him but is glad she didn't. At times she misses the sunshine.

Reviews

Pantomime by Laura Lam took me to an exotic and detailed world, peopled by characters that I'd love to be friends with . . . and some I'd never want to cross paths with -- Robin Hobb
Pantomime is a fantastical, richly drawn, poignant take on a classic coming-of-age story . . . a vibrant tale told with surety and grace -- Leigh Bardugo
Set in a vividly imagined world with wonderful steampunk touches, Pantomime is a fable-like story as beautifully unique as its main character -- Malinda Lo
A lyrical, stunningly written debut novel, which set my heart racing with every lift of the trapeze. In Micah we have one of the most original - and likeable - protagonists I've read in a long time. An author to watch, without a doubt -- Amy McCulloch
Micah is the most wonderful, complex, brave and contemporary teenage hero I've read, facing issues of identity and responsibility that will resound with any reader who has felt like an outsider. Pantomime is loving in its detail but hints at so much scope to come, it feels like the set up for an epic sequel. I raced through this book, desperate to know what happens next -- Bryony Pearce
Welcome to a world of shills and showmen, fading tech and circus freaks, where nothing and no-one is what it appears. An absorbing, accomplished debut -- Elspeth Cooper
Who hasn't dreamed off running off and joining the circus? Laura Lam's Micah does just that, discovering a world of clowns and acrobats, con men and tricksters, corruption and incompetent doctors . . . I look forward to more from this author -- Brian Katcher
In Pantomime, Laura Lam has created a world which will take your breath away, and characters you will never want to leave. Enchanting -- Lou Morgan
Ancient myths, vintage tech and living wonders abound in the riotous carnival of fancy which is Pantomime. Lam paints her world with greasepaint and stardust while exploring the notion of the circus 'freak' with subtle brilliance. A spectacular and brave debut -- Kim Lakin-Smith
A completely eye-opening,enthralling debut * Once Upon A Bookcase *
Pantomime is almost certainly the best fantasy of the year * thebookbag.co.uk *
Pantomime by Laura Lam took me to an exotic and detailed world, peopled by characters that I'd love to be friends with . . . and some I'd never want to cross paths with -- Robin Hobb
Pantomime is a fantastical, richly drawn, poignant take on a classic coming-of-age story . . . a vibrant tale told with surety and grace -- Leigh Bardugo
A lyrical, stunningly written debut novel, which set my heart racing with every lift of the trapeze. In Micah we have one of the most original - and likeable - protagonists I've read in a long time. An author to watch, without a doubt -- Amy Alward
Welcome to a world of shills and showmen, fading tech and circus freaks, where nothing and no-one is what it appears. An absorbing, accomplished debut -- Elspeth Cooper
Set in a vividly imagined world with wonderful steampunk touches, Pantomime is a fable-like story as beautifully unique as its main character -- Malinda Lo
Who hasn't dreamed off running off and joining the circus? Laura Lam's Micah does just that, discovering a world of clowns and acrobats, con men and tricksters, corruption and incompetent doctors . . . I look forward to more from this author -- Brian Katcher
In Pantomime, Laura Lam has created a world which will take your breath away, and characters you will never want to leave. Enchanting -- Lou Morgan
Ancient myths, vintage tech and living wonders abound in the riotous carnival of fancy which is Pantomime. Lam paints her world with greasepaint and stardust while exploring the notion of the circus 'freak' with subtle brilliance. A spectacular and brave debut -- Kim Lakin-Smith
Hghly original fantasy that splices secondary world adventure with the mysteries, awe and vibrancy of the circus * Independent *
Pantomime is almost certainly the best fantasy of the year * thebookbag.co.uk *
A completely eye-opening,enthralling debut * Once Upon A Bookcase *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top