We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Path to No-Self


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Preface Introduction Phases of the Unitive Life Dichotomy of Experience Phase I Preface to Phase II Phase II Phase III Between Phases III and IV Phase IV Phase V Phase VI Conclusion

About the Author

Bernadette Roberts is the author of two other books: The Experience of No-Self and What is Self?


"Ms. Roberts' experiential approach clarifies several important points that have remained obscure in the writings of Christian mystics of the past. Primary among these is her powerful affirmation that the state of Transforming Union is a preparation for a further stage of divine transformation which, for lack of any classical Christian expression, she calls the experience of no self. "Ms. Roberts' special gift as spiritual writer is her capacity to articulate the ineffable. The clarity and sharpness of her insight and expression, her honesty about herself and her experience, the balance and groundedness of her psychological perceptiveness, and her sure touch in distinguishing accidentals from essentials-the straight and narrow path from dead-ends-make her account unique among the works of spiritual writers." - Father Thomas Keating

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top