We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Quantum Mechanics


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. Systems and Experiments 2. Quantum States 3. Principles of Quantum Mechanics 4. Time and Change 5. Uncertainty and Time Dependence 6. Combining Systems: Entanglement 7. More on Entanglement 8. Particles and Waves 9. Particle Dynamics 10. The Harmonic Oscillator

About the Author

Leonard Susskind has been the Felix Bloch Professor in Theoretical Physics at Stanford University since 1978. He is the author (with George Hrabovsky) of The Theoretical Minimum, as well as The Black Hole War and The Cosmic Landscape. He lives in Palo Alto, California.Art Friedman is a data consultant who previously spent fifteen years at Hewlett-Packard as a software engineer. A lifelong student of physics, he lives in Mountain View, California.


"If you want to know how physicists really think about the world, this book is the place to start."--Sean Carroll, author of The Particle at the End of the Universe
"If you're ever banished to a desert island and allowed to take just one book, here it is. Given enough time, with no distractions, you could use it to eventually master quantum mechanics."--Science News
"Susskind and Friedman's persuasive overview--and their insistence on explaining...exactly what it is that is strange about quantum mechanics--may be just what is needed."--Nature

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Science » Physics
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top