Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Rover and the Big Fat Baby
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A hilarious new Rover adventure for young readers from the Booker Prize-winning author Roddy Doyle and illustrated by Chris Judge.

About the Author

Bestselling author Roddy Doyle is acclaimed across the world. He was born in Dublin in 1958 and still lives there today. He has won many awards for his writing, including the Booker Prize and a BAFTA for Best Screenplay. He has also won the Irish Children's Book of the Year and was shortlisted for the prestigious CILIP Carnegie Medal. His novel The Commitments was turned into a blockbuster film directed by Alan Parker and opened as a musical in 2013 to rave reviews. Rover and the Big Fat Baby is his eighth novel for children and the fourth book in the series which began with The Giggler Treatment.

Chris Judge is an illustrator, artist and children's picture-book author based in Dublin, Ireland. His work is a mixture of illustration, painting and design, and his first picture book, The Lonely Beast (Andersen Press), won the 2011 Supersavers Irish Children's Book of the Year. He illustrates the Danger is everywhere series (Penguin) in collaboration with David O'Doherty, and illustrated Roddy Doyle's 2014 children's novel Brilliant.

Reviews

"A bracingly rude dose of fun." --Publishers Weekly on The Giggler Treatment

"Fans of Dav Pilkey, Jon Scieszka, and Lemony Snicket will appreciate this zany, irreverent story that spoofs literary and bookmaking conventions and includes references to Harry Potter, dog poo, and monkeys' bums." --School Library Journal on Rover Saves Christmas

"Roddy Doyle is an absolute genius!" --J.K. Rowling on The Giggler Treatment

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.