We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Saviour of Rome
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens summoned by the emperor Vespasian to undertake a mission that is tainted by treachery and seems like a death sentence...

About the Author

A journalist by profession, Douglas Jackson transformed a lifelong fascination for Rome and the Romans in to his first two highly-praised novels, Caligula and Claudius. His third, Hero of Rome, introduced readers to a new series hero, Gaius Valerius Verrens. Seven further novels featuring Valerius have followed - the most recent being Glory of Rome - and have won critical acclaim and confirm their author as one of the UK's foremost historical novelists. An active member of the Historical Writers Association and the Historical Novel Society, Douglas Jackson lives near Stirling in Scotland.

Reviews

A thrilling adventure . . . the tale is, as ever, impeccably researched . . . as exciting as an action movie. * PARMENION BOOKS *
Such a fine addition to the series . . . Douglas Jackson writes beautifully . . . one of my very favourite series of novels, regardless of genre. * FOR WINTER NIGHTS *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top