Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Science of Appearances
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Praise for Jacinta Halloran'Jacinta Halloran is one of our finest proponents of moral realism ... Her fine analytical intelligence is matched by compelling, rhythmic prose.' - Amanda LohreySelling Points* An atmospheric and moving historical novel about family dynamics and buried secrets* set during the mid 1940s and 1950s, it follows the lives of twins Dominic and Mary, and the different paths they forge* for fans of Kate Grenville, Emily Bitto, and Amanda Lohrey

About the Author

Jacinta Halloran is a Melbourne based writer and GP. She has written on medical science for The Sunday Age, and her short stories have been published in New Australian Stories 2 and The Pen and the Stethoscope. A former board member for the Stella Prize for Women's Writing, Jacinta is also involved as a speaker in the Stella Schools Program. Her first novel, Dissection (2008), was shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript, and her second, Pilgrimage (2012), was shortlisted for the Barbara Jefferis Award.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top