We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Shaman Rises (Walker Papers)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

C.E. Murphy is the author of more than twenty books--along with a number of novellas and comics. Born in Alaska, currently living in Ireland, she does miss central heating, insulation and--sometimes--snow but through the wonders of the internet, her imagination and her close knit family, she's never bored or lonely. While she does travel through time (sadly only forward, one second at a time) she can also be found online at www.cemurphy.net or @ce_murphy on Twitter

Reviews

Joanne continues to be a compelling and challenging protagonist and the supporting characters are wonderful, even the villains.

--RT Book Reviews on Raven Calls ...the twists and turns will have readers shaking their heads while devouring the next page. -- USA Today on Raven Calls Fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files novels and the works of urban fantasists Charles de Lint and Tanya Huff should enjoy this fantasy/mystery's cosmic elements. A good choice.
-Library Journal on Thunderbird Falls Readers...won't be disappointed. The author keeps the action fast-paced, Walker and Morrison's repartee is fantastic (even when he's a wolf), and the magic is exciting...readers will be left eager to see what happens next, both with Walker's shamanic career and her ever-evolving relationship with Morrison. - Publishers' Weekly on Spirit Dances Murphy has a likeable prose style, presents us with an engaging set of characters, and has a good sense of how to blend humor and action with a dollop of mysticism and folklore...If you don't find this book entertaining, you're probably asleep.
-World Fantasy Award-winning author Charles de Lint in Fantasy and Science Fiction on Urban Shaman Readers who enjoy Karen Marie Moning's Fever series or Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series will appreciate Joanne Walker's quest to master her powers while staying true to herself.
- Library Journal on Raven Calls Longtime fans will appreciate the return of Jo's 'staid and steady' ex-lover Mike Morrison, and all readers will enjoy the takedown of obstructionist and bureaucratic soldiers and CDC officials. There's enough backstory to engage newer readers, but returning readers will get the most out of the story.
-Publishers' Weekly on Mountain Echoes There are intriguing hints of previous stories, but enough detail to keep the reader grounded in the present. The relationships really carry the book, everything from Joanne's interactions with her partner and Morrison, to her dealings with her spirit guides. Her knack for finding herself in heaps of trouble, usually with an embarrassing side, make the book a true pleasure to read. -Examiner.com on Spirit Dances Murphy's fourth Walker Papers offering is another gripping, well-written tale of what must be the world's most reluctant -- and stubborn-- shaman. Joanne and her compatriots careen through a compelling and fast-paced story. - RT Book Reviews on Walking Dead This is the first book in a fascinating new series and, as usual, Murphy delivers interesting worldbuilding and magical systems, believable and sympathetic characters and a compelling story told at a breakneck pace. New and old fans of Murphy's work will find much to love about HEART OF STONE.-RT Book Reviews on Heart of Stone

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top