We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Shattering (Guardians of Ga'Hoole, Book 5)


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Key title Fifth title in a mythic adventure series in which the heroes are owls! / Phenomenally successful US series with sales of over four million copies and counting. Book 7 entered the New York Times Bestseller List on publication / First three titles launched in the UK in August 2006 / Compelling, exciting, funny -- perfect for ages 8-12 years and very collectable / The owls may have human characteristics but their behaviour, actions and culture are based on author Kathryn Lasky's study of owl species / Now optioned for film by Warner Brothers for development into a CGI animated movie

About the Author

Kathryn Lasky has long had a fascination with owls. This led her to research their life and behaviour, thinking that she would write a non-fiction book about owls to be illustrated with her husband's photographs. She soon realised, though, that this would be rather difficult since owls are shy and nocturnal creatures -- so she wrote a fantasy series about them instead.


`the story's strong believability and fascinating plot make this series a must-read for fantasy-lovers' Barnes & Noble

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top