We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Sky Suspended
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Fighter Boys and The Dam Busters Guaranteed to tap into the huge market for first-person War stories With a foreword by Group Captain Peter Townsend

About the Author

Jim Bailey flew fighters throughout World War II, from the Battle of Britain through Gibraltar and the Anzio beach-head to the landing in the south of France. During his lifetime, Jim Bailey also published a collection of poetry and works of anthropology.

Reviews

'A haunting book ... brilliant' Financial Mail 'It is worthy to stand with the best of air-war memoirs. I've never read a book that was anything like it' Samuel Hynes 'As poignant [a piece of aviation literature] as I have ever read' Sunday Correspondent 'The best airmen are mostly simple people ... but occasionally there arises one, a poet, a philosopher, who succeeds in lending coherent reason to their love ... every airman of our age will feel [Jim Bailey has] given wings to his inmost thoughts' Group Captain Peter Townsend

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top