We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

A Song for Issy Bradley
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A moving, powerful and ultimately uplifting story about a family coming to terms with the loss of a child for fans of The Shock of the Fall and Me Before You.

About the Author

Carys Bray was awarded the Scott Prize for her debut short-story collection, Sweet Home. Her first novel, A Song for Issy Bradley, was chosen for Radio 4's Book at Bedtime and was shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award and winner of the Authors' Club Best First Novel Award 2015. She lives in Southport with her husband and four children.

Reviews

I cannot remember a time when a novel has seduced me so completely . . . Bray writes with such clarity, intelligence and authenticity that it feels as if a trusted old friend is telling you the story, that the characters are people you know. * The Times *
Wonderful ... heartbreaking, compassionate and funny. -- Shelley Harris * Independent on Sunday *
Bray explores the healing power of religion with rare assurance in one of the year's most impressive debuts. * Mail on Sunday *
Bray brings humour, empathy and knowledge to what is fundamentally a novel about grief and faith ... Read this if you like: Jojo Moyes' Me Before You. * Harper's Bazaar *
I loved this tender, moving, funny and deeply truthful story about a family and a faith tested to breaking-point. -- Helen Dunmore, author of THE LIE

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top