We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free UK shipping on

10 million books

Sorcery of a Queen
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Bershad's kingdom is facing war, as the dragon-slayer hides a great secret. This is the epic sequel to Blood of an Exile, and as John Gwynne said of book one: 'it doesn't get much cooler than this'

About the Author

Brian is an American fantasy author based in Boulder, Colorado. Blood of an Exile is his debut novel, and the first in the Dragons of Terra series. He grew up in Maryland and studied English at Skidmore College in New York. Brian is now a product director for a tech company, and first started writing about dragons to escape the crushing boredom of his incredibly long bus commute. When he's not writing, he's usually griping about video games on Twitter, hiking with his dog, Lola, or whitewater kayaking in the mountains. The last activity makes his mother very nervous.

Reviews

I had a great time with Blood of an Exile - it's a fast, fun fantasy full of dragons and traitors, humor and bloody action. Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut -- Django Wexler on Blood of an Exile

Part Game of Thrones, part super hero epic, Blood of an Exile is a cinematic fantasy whirlwind -- Sebastien de Castell on Blood of an Exile

A page-turning, action-packed tale full of memorable characters, set within a world full of dragons . . . It doesn't get much cooler than this -- John Gwynne on Blood of an Exile
Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh laugh-out-loud lines -- Angus Watson on Blood of an Exile
Blood of an Exile is a thrilling, action-packed rollercoaster ride of a dark fantasy debut and I devoured the four hundred plus pages in three days . . . a darkly-tinged mixture of John Gwynne's Of Blood and Bone and Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Saga -- Grimdark Magazine on Blood of an Exile
Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy - a stand-up-and-applaud debut -- Kirkus Reviews on Blood of an Exile

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top