Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

In Sunlight or in Shadow


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lawrence Block has been writing award-winning mystery and suspense fiction for half a century. His newest book is The Girl with the Deep Blue Eyes. His other recent novels include The Burglar Who Counted The Spoons, Hit Me, and A Drop Of The Hard Stuff, featuring Matthew Scudder. He's well known for his books for writers, including the classic Telling Lies For Fun & Profit and Write For Your Life, and he has recently published The Crime of Our Lives, a collection of his writings about the mystery genre and its practitioners.


"He [Lawrence Block] has assembled a superb, and very varied, group of writers to spin their own golden thread from Hopper's raw flax: crime writers such as Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver, literary giants like Joyce Carol Oates, horror legend Stephen King, even the art historian who did the first full catalogue of Hopper's output, Gail Levin. And it's a sumptuous production in beautiful hardback, with each story accompanied by a colour reproduction of the painting which inspired it." -- The Irish Independent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top