Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Traitor's Mark
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Derek K. Wilson is one of Britain's leading popular historians and is a highly regarded expert on the Tudor period. His previous history books include Charlemagne (Doubleday), The Uncrowned Kings of England (Basic Books), and Peter the Great (St. Martin's). He lives in England.

Reviews

A richly-atmospheric plot. Skillful plotting and pacing. Wonderfully evok[es] the street-level reality of Tudor-era England in its weathers and sights and smells and even in its unexpected beauties. And because nobody really knows how exactly Hans Holbein met his end, the plot is charged with genuine suspense as it boils along.
First-rate historical fiction.
A gripping Tudor historical. Wilson keeps the twists coming as he brings the past to vivid life. Fans of C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements will be pleased.
Masterful and lively. Wilson writes with great conviction and a breathtaking attention to the kind of personal detail that makes his books such compelling reading.--Alison Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Wilson interrelates the personal and political with an effectiveness that few other biographers have matched.
In this exciting, scholarly book, the reader sees England and its religion being remade as men fight for office and power under an increasingly sour, unbalanced monarch.
A useful and stimulating book about Britain's most important dynasty.--Antonia Fraser, internationally bestselling author of 'Marie Antoinette'

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top