We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Vanishing of Ruth


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Janet MacLeod Trotter was brought up in the North East of England with her four brothers, by Scottish parents. She is a best-selling author of 15 novels, including the hugely popular Jarrow Trilogy, and a childhood memoir, BEATLES & CHIEFS, which was featured on BBC Radio Four. Her novel, THE HUNGRY HILLS, gained her a place on the shortlist of The Sunday Times' Young Writers' Award, and the TEA PLANTER'S LASS was longlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel Award. A graduate of Edinburgh University, she has been editor of the Clan MacLeod Magazine, a columnist on the Newcastle Journal and has had numerous short stories published in women's magazines. She lives in the North of England with her husband, daughter and son. Find out more about Janet and her other popular novels at: www.janetmacleodtrotter.com


Reading Groups' praise for The Vanishing of Ruth: 'Loved the book - couldn't put it down!' 'Wonderful. Kept me guessing all the way through.' 'A most enjoyable read, with so many interesting characters and very good descriptions of the areas visited. The end was an interesting surprise. Thank you for a captivating read.' 'I love split-time storylines and this was perfect.' 'I thoroughly enjoyed this journey through time and distant lands without leaving the comfort of my armchair. The contrast between the Victorians, the hippies and the modern day was fascinating.' 'It would make a fabulous screenplay - the split stories, great characters, wonderful locations and a well-resolved murder mystery at its heart - and there was a lot enthusiasm in the room for the idea!'

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top