Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Welcome to the Monkey House


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A masterful collection of twenty-five short stories from the inimitable Kurt Vonnegut

About the Author

Kurt Vonnegut was born in Indianapolis in 1922 and studied biochemistry at Cornell University. An army intelligence scout during the Second World War, he was captured by the Germans and witnessed the destruction of Dresden by Allied bombers, an experience which inspired his classic novel Slaughterhouse-Five. After the war he worked as a police reporter, an advertising copywriter and a public relations man for General Electric. His first novel Player Piano (1952) achieved underground success. Cat's Cradle (1963) was hailed by Graham Greene as 'one of the best novels of the year by one of the ablest living authors'. His eighth book, Slaughterhouse-Five was published in 1969 and was a literary and commercial success, and was made into a film in 1972. Vonnegut is the author of thirteen other novels, three collections of stories and five non-fiction books. Kurt Vonnegut died in 2007.


A joyous ragbag of a collection

After Vonnegut, everything else seems a bit tame

One of the master alchemists of modern American fiction
*Sunday Times*

A cool writer, at once throwaway and passionate and very funny
*Financial Times*

A brilliant wacky ideas-monger

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.